Piazza del Popolo

Sitting at Lorenz cafe after classes with my friends I see little kids chasing each other through the middle of the Piazza, families walking their dogs, and friends sharing food and drinks. Old churches and shops surround me in a neat rectangle creating one of the most beautiful piazzas in Italy. We all order pizzas and talk about plans for the weekend, what we will do when we get home and the paper that is due this week. I have visited this restaurant many times over the past 5 weeks and every time I am left with good feelings from sharing food and conversation with the friends I have made here.

Piazza del Popolo has become one of my favorite spots in the city. It is a central location with great food and shops. On the weekends there have been different events such as concerts, dance shows and even an Italian production of the Lion King. The steps of the Facciata Palazzo dei Capitani del Popolo is a perfect spot to people watch. Even though Ascoli is a small city there is so much to explore. I recommend everyone who comes here to put Piazza del Popolo on their list of places to visit.

Ciao Ciao!

Kate

Leave a Reply

